Embassy Staff

Mr. Dickson Ogwang

Charge d'affaires a.i. (CDA)
Tel. 202 726 7100
Fax: 202 726 1727
dickson.ogwang@mofa.go.ug

Mr. Dickson Ogwang is the current Charge d'affaires (CDA) following the recall of Amb. Oliver Wonekha to Kampala and deployment to Kigali, Rwanda. Mr. Ogwang will be in charge of the Mission until the new Ambassador reports to station later this year.

Mr. Stilson Muhwezi

Third Secretary
Tel: (202) 726 7100
stilson.muhwezi@mofa.go.ug



Mr. Muhwezi holds a BA in Social Sciences with specialty in International Relations, from Makerere University Kampala; and a Master of Development Policy from Korea Development Institute (KDI) School of Public Policy & Management in Seoul, Korea. Between 2006 and 2010, Mr. Muhwezi worked with two Kampala-based NGOs (AHEAD and CaRNaC) dealing in issues of education, training, youth empowerment, social justice, research.and advocacy.

He joined the Foreign Service in 2011 and worked at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs headquarters in Kampala. He is on his first diplomatic posting in Washington since August 2013. 

His interests are in global governance, political economy, public policy analysis and ICTs. He currently heads the Consular Section at the Embassy.

Ms. Grace Luwemba

Third Secretary/Consular Officer
grace.luwemba@mofa.go.ug

Mr. Adam Kizito

Financial Attaché (Accountant)
adam.kizito@mofa.go.ug
202-726-7100

Mr. Adam Kizito is a seasoned Accountant. He has previously worked at Uganda High Commission in Ottawa, Canada; Uganda Embassy in Paris, France; and Accountant General's Office in Kampala, Uganda. 

Ms. Jane Frances Onega-Owachgiu

Administrative Attache
jane.onega@mofa.go.ug
202-726-7100

Ms. Brenda Kyalisiima

Consular/Admin Assistant
bkyalisiima@ugandaembassyus.org

Ms. Karen Kasibayo

Secretary/Receptionist
kkasibayo@ugandaembassyus.org

Mekhala Wickramasinghe

Accounts Assistant (Data)
mwickramasinghe@ugandaembassyus.org

Ms. Pamela N. Caguiat

Admin Assistant